Book Review: Free Falling by Kirsty Moseley

And for all of you wondering, yes this review is SPOILER FREE!

Anyway, I have to be honest, I finished this book a while ago and the only reason I bought it was because it was in the Great Reads from $3.99 section and I only had 5 dollars left on a kobo gift card I wanted to use up. I bought this book blind and had no idea it was about, but I find it fun to do that sometimes. Anyway so after purchasing it sat in my Kobo library for a lengthy period of time until one day I had a plethora of free time (a rare occurrence) and finished the book in about 2 sittings.

The book is basically about a couple both in their senior year and the struggle that the girl, Maisie, goes through when she is being blackmailed. Anyway on top of the fact that she is being blackmailed and threatened a new boy comes into town that she feels an attraction towards, and has to tutor him. Anyway, this book got pretty interesting and was decently well written, and I have to say, it is a good book for a rainy day and you are craving a bit of mystery and suspense. Anyway, this book was a good easy read, but also kept me guessing and got me back into the Contemporary game, which I have been avoiding for a while I must say. Here is an image of the cover, just for fun…

The cover is not the most visually appealing, but it relates well to the story when you read it. And I must say it has one of the biggest plot twists I have seen in a while! It was really suspenseful too, I had to put it down and just sit and slow my breathing for a while before the possibility of me reading again was possible. Anyway, I would recommend this book if you guys are looking for an easy read with a bit of a kick. It definitely makes you question everything that is going on and leaves you hanging at the end of each page.

Here is a link to it on amazon…

http://www.amazon.com/Free-Falling-Kirsty-Moseley/dp/1484079795/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1400703918&sr=8-1&keywords=free+falling+kirsty+moseley

And I hope you all keep designing your own catastrophe!

Hannah,

Leave a Reply

