Cover Review: Immortal City

So here at Cover Too Cover we love to read books! We go to our local Chapters so often that the employees there know us by name. Now I know that everyone always says, don’t judge a book by its cover, but when we are in a bookstore we won’t pick up a book that has an ugly cover and we sure won’t pay 11 plus dollars for it. So thats why we designed this, everyone judges a book by its cover, whether its an actual book or a human being, so here is my opinion on the cover of Immortal City by Scott Speer before I have even opened the book.

I received this book as a birthday present a few months ago along with many others from my friends, including Hannah. Their reasoning behind this particular book was because it reminded them/looks like the LA version of The Mortal Instruments Series which I agree with. I mean look at these covers:Β cityofbones_cover 11443325

You have to admit they look very similar right? Anyways, I loved The Mortal Instruments series, it is one of my favourite series of all time and so I can’t wait to read this one!

I think the wings the boy has represents more than just what they are on the outside, I think it is meant to show how different they are from the rest of society and maybe thats a good thing at the beginning but maybe not as time goes on. There is also the hint of a tattoo showing that maybe something very painful has happened to him because most people get tattoos to tell a silent story of something that is very deep down inside of them. I have a feeling that these characters have had a lot of pain and have been misunderstood but I guess we will see when I start to read it! Have you read this book? What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

– Jordan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

